top of page

Welcome!


Wow I made it guys, my first post as a blogger.


I know what you are thinking, what’s the big deal about blogging when almost everyone has a blog? Well, It’s a huge deal for me because English was my worst subject in school, which means I always disliked writing [Tosan Yembra can testify].


But something changed and that is why I’m here today. Two years ago, I began to realize my passion for marketing and so far I have taken a few measures to grow myself in the art of marketing. How I go about this is through watching videos, reading articles and books all related to marketing.


I’m starting this blog because I would like to share my thoughts and review my learning experience on marketing. I can’t specifically say what the purpose of the blog is but one thing I can say is everything here is dedicated to my marketing journey. I will be sharing my thoughts, reviewing books, ads, articles and anything marketing related on this blog.


Just to give an idea, I will be discussing why the “share a coke” campaign is still winning since launch in 2010 and why the Van Damme Volvo Trucks Ad was the most viral non-super bowl commercial of 2013. I will also be sharing thoughts like why I think you need to pack your bags if you can’t be as creative as Beyoncé or as controversial as Lady Gaga to be called an MVP in marketing.

Have a nice Ad,

Wura.

Not bad for a first post? :-) Please leave a comment.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
WHY AM I MAD ABOUT MARKETING ? 

 

I'm mad about marketing because nothing gives me chills much more than brilliant ads. I'm mad about how creative the packaging of a juice box is and how controversial Kanye West can be. I'm mad about how the coolest dude talked his way into being the first black president and how hilarious a 30 seconds popcorn commercial can be.

Trust me when I say it's all about marketing.

We are all marketers at some point.

 

 FOLLOW ME: 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
bottom of page